Information for Coaches and Student Representatives

Home > For Coaches

The faculty or attorney coaches from the schools which participate in TUMCA and other moot court events make up the Board of the Texas Undergraduate Moot Court Association (TUMCA.) (See contact information below.) If your school would like to participate in TUMCA events, please contact Kimi King at kking@unt.edu. We have information for new coaches or student representatives, designations for awards for TUMCA competitions and information for parents, administrators and the media at the links below.

Revised TUMCA Rules (PDF Document)

For New Coaches and Student Representatives
Top Speaker Award Designations
For Parents, Administrators or the Media

TUMCA Board
All faculty or attorneys from schools that attend at least one TUMCA tournament per year are members of the TUMCA Board

Email Faculty and Attorney Coaches
Email Student Representatives
Email All Coaches and Student Representatives

Anne Berré, J.D.
Schreiner University
aberre@schreiner.edu

Matt Brogdon, Lecturer
Baylor University
matt_brogdon@baylor.edu

Anthony Champagne, Ph.D. Associate Professor
University of Texas-Dallas
tchamp@utdallas.edu

Anne Dutia
University of Texas-Dallas
anne.dutia@utdallas.edu

Richard Dougherty, Ph.D. Associate Professor
University of Dallas
doughr@udallas.edu

Julie Lantrip, Associate Professor
Tarrant County College, NW
julie.lantrip@tccd.edu

Mandy Locker
Howard Payne University
mlocker@hputx.edu

Hans Hacker, Ph.D. Assistant Professor of Political Science
Arkansas State University
hhacker@astate.edu

Dr. Gary A. Keith, Department of Political Science
University of the Incarnate Word
gkeith@uiwtx.edu

Kimi Lynn King, J.D./Ph.D. Associate Professor of Political Science
University of North Texas
kking@unt.edu

Barbara Kirby, Pre-law Lecturer/Advisor
University of North Texas
bkirby@unt.edu

Charles R. Knerr, Ph.D. Associate Professor of  Political Science 
University of Texas-Arlington
CRKNERR@aol.com

Michelle Payne, J.D. Visiting Assistant Professor
Texas Wesleyan University
mpayne@txwes.edu

Karren Price, J.D., Assistant Professor
Stephen F. Austin State University
priceks@sfasu.edu

Adam Schiffer, Associate Professor
Texas Christian University
a.schiffer@tcu.edu

Sandy Self, J.D. Associate Professor of Political Science
Hardin Simmons University
sself@hsutx.edu

Mary L. Volcansek, Ph.D.
Executive Director, Center for Texas Studies at TCU
Professor, Political Science
m.volcansek@tcu.edu

Wendy Watson, Professor
Southern Methodist University
wendyw@mail.smu.edu

Tracey Whitley
UT-Austin
TWhitley@trla.org

 

Copyright © 2006 Texas Undergraduate Moot Court Association
Design and Maintenance by M&L Design Works